Skip to Main Content

Public Health

Databases

Other databases besides PubMed/Medline to search for research literature

Business Source Complete

About: Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.


APA PsycInfo (Ovid)

APA PsycInfo (ProQuest)

Produced by: American Psychological Association
About: About APA PsycInfo, "The premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology"

  • Includes articles, books, and dissertations
  • Topics covered include organizational psychology

EconLit 

About: EconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.


Nexis Uni 

About: Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. Find and track legislation at the Federal level as well as by state. Nexis Uni is the most comprehensive source of law review publications available to non-law school students.


Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

About: This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, medical sciences, legal research, and women's studies.


Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

About: This covers a broad range of topics, but all from a communications or mass media perspective. 


National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

About: The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues. It disseminates research findings to academics, public and private-sector decision-makers, and the public by posting more than 1,200 working papers and convening more than 120 scholarly conferences, each year.


Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)

About: Indexes articles and book reviews in the key English language periodicals in the fields of social sciences. 

Books you might find useful

Search PittCat for additional books on health policy and health management