The SR search filter was updated using the typologies of reviews listed in Sutton, Clowes, Preston, & Booth (2019), "Meeting the review family: Exploring review types and associated information retrieval requirements". It is not limited to systematic reviews but also includes scoping reviews, overviews of reviews (also called "umbrella reviews", rapid reviews, narrative reviews, as well as other reviews that follow the systematic review methodology as described in:
Sutton A, Clowes M, Preston L, Booth A. Meeting the review family: exploring review types and associated information retrieval requirements. Health Info Libr J. 2019;36(3):202-22. PubMed record
Note: Bibliometric analyses are often included as "systematic reviews" in indexing. However, they are closer to scoping reviews or mapping reviews in that they seek to enumerate or map studies by topic, location, or other variables. The term has not been included in the Sutton et al article, but a search filter for them is below traditional literature reviews..
This does not have vocabulary for meta-analysis. See below for the combined filter.
("Systematic Review"[Publication Type:NoExp] OR "Systematic Reviews as Topic"[mesh:noexp] OR "Cochrane Database Syst Rev"[Journal] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Full Rep)"[jour] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Summ)"[jour] OR "scoping"[TI] OR "systematic"[TI] OR ((("comprehensive analysis" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensive review" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensively reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature search" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping search" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping searches" [TIAB:~1]) NOT "narrative review"[TI]) OR "pooled study" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic search" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically searched" [TIAB:~1) AND (databases[TIAB] OR "cinahl" [TIAB] OR "cochrane" [TIAB] OR "embase" [TIAB] OR "psycinfo" [TIAB] OR "pubmed" [TIAB] OR "medline" [TIAB] OR "scopus" [TIAB] OR "web science" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature review" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature reviews" [TIAB:~1]) OR (("electronic database" [TIAB:~1] OR "electronic databases" [TIAB:~1] OR "databases searched" [TIAB:~3]) AND (eligibility [TIAB] OR excluded [TIAB] OR exclusion [TIAB] OR included [TIAB] OR inclusion [TIAB])) OR ("comparative effectiveness" [TIAB:~1] AND "effectiveness review" [TIAB:~2]) OR ("critical interpretive" [TIAB:~1] AND ("interpretive review" [TIAB:~0] OR "interpretive synthesis" [TIAB:~0])) OR ("diagnostic test" [TIAB:~0] AND ("accuracy review" [TIAB] OR "accuracy reviews" [TIAB] OR "accuracy studies" [TIAB] OR "accuracy study" [TIAB]) AND (meta-analysis [TIAB] OR scoping [TIAB] OR systematic [TIAB])) OR ("evidence assessment" [TIAB] AND GRADE [TIAB]) OR ("evidence gap" [TIAB:~2] AND "gap map" [TIAB:~0]) OR "evidence mapping" [TIAB] OR "evidence review" [TIAB] OR "exploratory review" [TIAB] OR "framework synthesis" [TIAB] OR "mapping review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta epidemiological" [TIAB] OR "meta ethnographic" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnographic [TIAB] OR "meta ethnography" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnography [TIAB] OR "meta interpretation" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta narrative" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta study" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta synthesis" [TIAB:~0] OR metasynthesis [TIAB] OR "meta summary" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta theory" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodological review" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodology review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods review" [TIAB:~1]) OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods synthesis" [TIAB:~1]) OR "narrative synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "overview reviews" [TIAB:~4] OR ("PRISMA" [TIAB] AND (guideline [TIAB] OR guidelines [TIAB] OR preferred [TIAB] OR reporting [TIAB] OR requirements [TIAB])) OR "PRISMA-P" [TIAB:~0] OR "prognostic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "psychometric review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("qualitative evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("qualitative research" [TIAB:~0] AND "research synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("rapid evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence assessment" [TIAB:~0]) OR "rapid realist" [TIAB:~0] OR "rapid review" [TIAB:~1] OR "rapid reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("review economic" [TIAB:~1] AND ("economic evaluation" [TIAB:~1] OR "economic evaluations" [TIAB:~1])) OR "review reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist syntheses" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping review" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping studies" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping study" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic evidence map" [TIAB] OR "systematic mapping" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic literature" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic Medline" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic PubMed" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic review" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematical review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematical reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematically identified" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematized review" [TIAB:~1] OR "umbrella review" [TIAB:~2] OR "umbrella reviews" [TIAB:~2])
protocol[TI] AND ("Systematic Review"[Publication Type:NoExp] OR "Systematic Reviews as Topic"[mesh:noexp] OR "Cochrane Database Syst Rev"[Journal] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Full Rep)"[jour] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Summ)"[jour] OR "scoping"[TI] OR "systematic"[TI] OR ((("comprehensive analysis" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensive review" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensively reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature search" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping search" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping searches" [TIAB:~1]) NOT "narrative review"[TI]) OR "pooled study" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic search" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically searched" [TIAB:~1) AND (databases[TIAB] OR "cinahl" [TIAB] OR "cochrane" [TIAB] OR "embase" [TIAB] OR "psycinfo" [TIAB] OR "pubmed" [TIAB] OR "medline" [TIAB] OR "scopus" [TIAB] OR "web science" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature review" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature reviews" [TIAB:~1]) OR (("electronic database" [TIAB:~1] OR "electronic databases" [TIAB:~1] OR "databases searched" [TIAB:~3]) AND (eligibility [TIAB] OR excluded [TIAB] OR exclusion [TIAB] OR included [TIAB] OR inclusion [TIAB])) OR ("comparative effectiveness" [TIAB:~1] AND "effectiveness review" [TIAB:~2]) OR ("critical interpretive" [TIAB:~1] AND ("interpretive review" [TIAB:~0] OR "interpretive synthesis" [TIAB:~0])) OR ("diagnostic test" [TIAB:~0] AND ("accuracy review" [TIAB] OR "accuracy reviews" [TIAB] OR "accuracy studies" [TIAB] OR "accuracy study" [TIAB]) AND (meta-analysis [TIAB] OR scoping [TIAB] OR systematic [TIAB])) OR ("evidence assessment" [TIAB] AND GRADE [TIAB]) OR ("evidence gap" [TIAB:~2] AND "gap map" [TIAB:~0]) OR "evidence mapping" [TIAB] OR "evidence review" [TIAB] OR "exploratory review" [TIAB] OR "framework synthesis" [TIAB] OR "mapping review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta epidemiological" [TIAB] OR "meta ethnographic" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnographic [TIAB] OR "meta ethnography" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnography [TIAB] OR "meta interpretation" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta narrative" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta study" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta synthesis" [TIAB:~0] OR metasynthesis [TIAB] OR "meta summary" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta theory" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodological review" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodology review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods review" [TIAB:~1]) OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods synthesis" [TIAB:~1]) OR "narrative synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "overview reviews" [TIAB:~4] OR ("PRISMA" [TIAB] AND (guideline [TIAB] OR guidelines [TIAB] OR preferred [TIAB] OR reporting [TIAB] OR requirements [TIAB])) OR "PRISMA-P" [TIAB:~0] OR "prognostic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "psychometric review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("qualitative evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("qualitative research" [TIAB:~0] AND "research synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("rapid evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence assessment" [TIAB:~0]) OR "rapid realist" [TIAB:~0] OR "rapid review" [TIAB:~1] OR "rapid reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("review economic" [TIAB:~1] AND ("economic evaluation" [TIAB:~1] OR "economic evaluations" [TIAB:~1])) OR "review reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist syntheses" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping review" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping studies" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping study" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic evidence map" [TIAB] OR "systematic mapping" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic literature" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic Medline" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic PubMed" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic review" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematical review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematical reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematically identified" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematized review" [TIAB:~1] OR "umbrella review" [TIAB:~2] OR "umbrella reviews" [TIAB:~2])
Cochrane protocols are found only in the Cochrane Library. (Login required)
"Cochrane Database Syst Rev"[jour]
"Cochrane Database Syst Rev"[jour] AND asthma AND children
Includes both meta-analysis as well as network meta-analysis.
("Systematic Review"[Publication Type:NoExp] OR "Systematic Reviews as Topic"[mesh:noexp] OR "Cochrane Database Syst Rev"[Journal] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Full Rep)"[jour] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Summ)"[jour] OR "scoping"[TI] OR "systematic"[TI] OR ((("comprehensive analysis" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensive review" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensively reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature search" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping search" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping searches" [TIAB:~1]) NOT "narrative review"[TI]) OR "pooled study" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic search" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically searched" [TIAB:~1) AND (databases[TIAB] OR "cinahl" [TIAB] OR "cochrane" [TIAB] OR "embase" [TIAB] OR "psycinfo" [TIAB] OR "pubmed" [TIAB] OR "medline" [TIAB] OR "scopus" [TIAB] OR "web science" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature review" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature reviews" [TIAB:~1]) OR (("electronic database" [TIAB:~1] OR "electronic databases" [TIAB:~1] OR "databases searched" [TIAB:~3]) AND (eligibility [TIAB] OR excluded [TIAB] OR exclusion [TIAB] OR included [TIAB] OR inclusion [TIAB])) OR ("comparative effectiveness" [TIAB:~1] AND "effectiveness review" [TIAB:~2]) OR ("critical interpretive" [TIAB:~1] AND ("interpretive review" [TIAB:~0] OR "interpretive synthesis" [TIAB:~0])) OR ("diagnostic test" [TIAB:~0] AND ("accuracy review" [TIAB] OR "accuracy reviews" [TIAB] OR "accuracy studies" [TIAB] OR "accuracy study" [TIAB]) AND (meta-analysis [TIAB] OR scoping [TIAB] OR systematic [TIAB])) OR ("evidence assessment" [TIAB] AND GRADE [TIAB]) OR ("evidence gap" [TIAB:~2] AND "gap map" [TIAB:~0]) OR "evidence mapping" [TIAB] OR "evidence review" [TIAB] OR "exploratory review" [TIAB] OR "framework synthesis" [TIAB] OR "mapping review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta epidemiological" [TIAB] OR "meta ethnographic" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnographic [TIAB] OR "meta ethnography" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnography [TIAB] OR "meta interpretation" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta narrative" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta study" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta synthesis" [TIAB:~0] OR metasynthesis [TIAB] OR "meta summary" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta theory" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodological review" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodology review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods review" [TIAB:~1]) OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods synthesis" [TIAB:~1]) OR "narrative synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "overview reviews" [TIAB:~4] OR ("PRISMA" [TIAB] AND (guideline [TIAB] OR guidelines [TIAB] OR preferred [TIAB] OR reporting [TIAB] OR requirements [TIAB])) OR "PRISMA-P" [TIAB:~0] OR "prognostic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "psychometric review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("qualitative evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("qualitative research" [TIAB:~0] AND "research synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("rapid evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence assessment" [TIAB:~0]) OR "rapid realist" [TIAB:~0] OR "rapid review" [TIAB:~1] OR "rapid reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("review economic" [TIAB:~1] AND ("economic evaluation" [TIAB:~1] OR "economic evaluations" [TIAB:~1])) OR "review reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist syntheses" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping review" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping studies" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping study" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic evidence map" [TIAB] OR "systematic mapping" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic literature" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic Medline" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic PubMed" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic review" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematical review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematical reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematically identified" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematized review" [TIAB:~1] OR "umbrella review" [TIAB:~2] OR "umbrella reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "meta-analysis as topic"[MESH:NOEXP] OR Meta-Analysis[PT] OR "network meta-analysis"[mesh:noexp] OR "indirect comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR meta analyses[TIAB] OR meta analysis[TIAB] OR meta analytic[TIAB] OR meta analytical[TIAB] OR meta analytics[TIAB] OR meta analyze[TIAB] OR meta analyzed[TIAB] OR metaanalyses[TIAB] OR metaanalysis[TIAB] OR metaanalytic[TIAB] OR metaanalyze[TIAB] OR metaanalyzed[TIAB] OR "network comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR "network meta analyses"[TIAB] OR "network meta analysis"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalyses"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalysis"[TIAB] OR (systematic[tiab] AND (meta regression[TIAB] OR metaregression[TIAB])))
protocol[TI] AND ("Systematic Review"[Publication Type:NoExp] OR "Systematic Reviews as Topic"[mesh:noexp] OR "Cochrane Database Syst Rev"[Journal] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Full Rep)"[jour] OR "Evid Rep Technol Assess (Summ)"[jour] OR "scoping"[TI] OR "systematic"[TI] OR ((("comprehensive analysis" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensive review" [TIAB:~1] OR "comprehensively reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature search" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping search" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping searches" [TIAB:~1]) NOT "narrative review"[TI]) OR "pooled study" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic search" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic searches" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically searched" [TIAB:~1) AND (databases[TIAB] OR "cinahl" [TIAB] OR "cochrane" [TIAB] OR "embase" [TIAB] OR "psycinfo" [TIAB] OR "pubmed" [TIAB] OR "medline" [TIAB] OR "scopus" [TIAB] OR "web science" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "bibliographic reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature review" [TIAB:~1] OR "literature reviews" [TIAB:~1]) OR (("electronic database" [TIAB:~1] OR "electronic databases" [TIAB:~1] OR "databases searched" [TIAB:~3]) AND (eligibility [TIAB] OR excluded [TIAB] OR exclusion [TIAB] OR included [TIAB] OR inclusion [TIAB])) OR ("comparative effectiveness" [TIAB:~1] AND "effectiveness review" [TIAB:~2]) OR ("critical interpretive" [TIAB:~1] AND ("interpretive review" [TIAB:~0] OR "interpretive synthesis" [TIAB:~0])) OR ("diagnostic test" [TIAB:~0] AND ("accuracy review" [TIAB] OR "accuracy reviews" [TIAB] OR "accuracy studies" [TIAB] OR "accuracy study" [TIAB]) AND (meta-analysis [TIAB] OR scoping [TIAB] OR systematic [TIAB])) OR ("evidence assessment" [TIAB] AND GRADE [TIAB]) OR ("evidence gap" [TIAB:~2] AND "gap map" [TIAB:~0]) OR "evidence mapping" [TIAB] OR "evidence review" [TIAB] OR "exploratory review" [TIAB] OR "framework synthesis" [TIAB] OR "mapping review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta epidemiological" [TIAB] OR "meta ethnographic" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnographic [TIAB] OR "meta ethnography" [TIAB:~0] OR metaethnography [TIAB] OR "meta interpretation" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta narrative" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta review" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta study" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta synthesis" [TIAB:~0] OR metasynthesis [TIAB] OR "meta summary" [TIAB:~1] OR "meta theory" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodological review" [TIAB:~1] OR "methodology review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods review" [TIAB:~1]) OR ("mixed methods" [TIAB:~0] AND "methods synthesis" [TIAB:~1]) OR "narrative synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "overview reviews" [TIAB:~4] OR ("PRISMA" [TIAB] AND (guideline [TIAB] OR guidelines [TIAB] OR preferred [TIAB] OR reporting [TIAB] OR requirements [TIAB])) OR "PRISMA-P" [TIAB:~0] OR "prognostic review" [TIAB:~1] OR "psychometric review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("qualitative evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("qualitative research" [TIAB:~0] AND "research synthesis" [TIAB:~0]) OR ("rapid evidence" [TIAB:~0] AND "evidence assessment" [TIAB:~0]) OR "rapid realist" [TIAB:~0] OR "rapid review" [TIAB:~1] OR "rapid reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist review" [TIAB:~1] OR ("review economic" [TIAB:~1] AND ("economic evaluation" [TIAB:~1] OR "economic evaluations" [TIAB:~1])) OR "review reviews" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist syntheses" [TIAB:~1] OR "realist synthesis" [TIAB:~1] OR "scoping review" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping studies" [TIAB:~2] OR "scoping study" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic evidence map" [TIAB] OR "systematic mapping" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic literature" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematic Medline" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic PubMed" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic review" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematic reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematical review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematical reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "systematically identified" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically review" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematically reviewed" [TIAB:~1] OR "systematized review" [TIAB:~1] OR "umbrella review" [TIAB:~2] OR "umbrella reviews" [TIAB:~2] OR "meta-analysis as topic"[MESH:NOEXP] OR Meta-Analysis[PT] OR "network meta-analysis"[mesh:noexp] OR "indirect comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR meta analyses[TIAB] OR meta analysis[TIAB] OR meta analytic[TIAB] OR meta analytical[TIAB] OR meta analytics[TIAB] OR meta analyze[TIAB] OR meta analyzed[TIAB] OR metaanalyses[TIAB] OR metaanalysis[TIAB] OR metaanalytic[TIAB] OR metaanalyze[TIAB] OR metaanalyzed[TIAB] OR "network comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR "network meta analyses"[TIAB] OR "network meta analysis"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalyses"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalysis"[TIAB] OR (systematic[tiab] AND (meta regression[TIAB] OR metaregression[TIAB])))
("meta-analysis as topic"[MESH:NOEXP] OR Meta-Analysis[PT] OR "network meta-analysis"[mesh:noexp] OR "indirect comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR meta analyses[TIAB] OR meta analysis[TIAB] OR meta analytic[TIAB] OR meta analytical[TIAB] OR meta analytics[TIAB] OR meta analyze[TIAB] OR meta analyzed[TIAB] OR metaanalyses[TIAB] OR metaanalysis[TIAB] OR metaanalytic[TIAB] OR metaanalyze[TIAB] OR metaanalyzed[TIAB] OR "network comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR "network meta analyses"[TIAB] OR "network meta analysis"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalyses"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalysis"[TIAB] OR (systematic[tiab] AND (meta regression[TIAB] OR metaregression[TIAB])))
The article below was used to form the basis of limiting the earliest studies to 1997. Studies found using the terms from the filter and were published prior to 2002 (when Lumley introduced the term "network meta-analysis") were examined for relevance. While Higgins and Whitehead published a paper in 1996 describing the potential for incorporating data from other related studies, published studies using a "network meta-analytic" methodology did not appear until 1997. I highly recommend reading the article if you are studying network meta-analysis; it is extremely informative.
(("network meta-analysis"[mesh:noexp] OR "network comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR "network meta"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalyses"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalysis"[TIAB] OR (("indirect comparison"[TIAB:~2] OR "mixed treatment"[TIAB:~2] OR "mixed treatments"[TIAB:~2] OR "multiple treatment"[TIAB:~2] OR "multiple treatments"[TIAB:~2]) AND (Bayes[TIAB] OR Bayesian[TIAB] OR frequentist[TIAB] OR "meta analyses"[TIAB] OR "meta analysis"[TIAB] OR metaanalyses[TIAB] OR metaanalysis[TIAB] OR "regression analyses"[TIAB:~1] OR "regression analysis"[TIAB:~1]))) AND 1997:3000[dp])
Network meta-analysis: older people (65+) and depression
(("network meta-analysis"[mesh:noexp] OR "network comparison"[TIAB:~1] OR "network meta"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalyses"[TIAB] OR "network metaanalysis"[TIAB] OR (("indirect comparison"[TIAB:~2] OR "mixed treatment"[TIAB:~2] OR "mixed treatments"[TIAB:~2] OR "multiple treatment"[TIAB:~2] OR "multiple treatments"[TIAB:~2]) AND (Bayes[TIAB] OR Bayesian[TIAB] OR frequentist[TIAB] OR "meta analyses"[TIAB] OR "meta analysis"[TIAB] OR metaanalyses[TIAB] OR metaanalysis[TIAB] OR "regression analyses"[TIAB:~1] OR "regression analysis"[TIAB:~1]))) AND 1997:3000[dp])
("Depression"[Mesh] OR "Depressive Disorder"[Mesh] OR depression[tiab] OR depressive[tiab]) AND ("Aged"[Mesh] OR elderly[tiab] OR older men[tiab] OR older people[tiab] OR older women[tiab])
(review[pt] OR "Integrated review"[TIAB] OR "integrated reviews"[TIAB] OR "integrative review"[TIAB:~1] OR "integrative reviews"[TIAB:~1] OR "narrative review"[TIAB:~1] OR "narrative reviews"[TIAB:~1] OR overview[tiab] OR ("state art "[TIAB:~2] AND ("art research"[TIAB:~1] OR "art review"[TIAB:~1])) OR ("state science"[TIAB:~3] AND ("science research"[TIAB:~2] OR "science review"[TIAB:~2]))) NOT (systematic[ti] OR scoping[TI])